Patient Consent

Please Note: This article relates to both the TM2 and TM3 versions of the desktop software.

New options have been added to the Patient Record allowing you to select the level of Consent that the patient has given including how they would like to be contacted in regards to marketing information

If the Main Consent checkbox has not been ticked the system will alert you to this whenever you attempt to send an email or SMS to this patient via their record and ask you if you wish to continue. Scheduled appointment reminders for existing Patients will be unaffected by the new Consent option, these will continue send as normal

Please note: The the Marketing Checkboxes are a visual representation of the patients consent only. The sending of marketing information to consenting clients needs to be managed by the Clinic.