How to set an automatic log out duration

Please Note: This article relates to both the TM2 and TM3 versions of the desktop software.

This option in TM2 is very useful for Data Protection at your practice.

Tm2 will allow you to set an automatic logout time if the system has been inactive for a certain period of time.

To turn this setting on. go to Tools > TM2 Options, click on advanced settings and scroll down to the 'TM2 Options' heading and you will see Auto Logout Duration, and the range for this is in minutes. I have set this to 5minutes.

When the timeout lapses, the user will need to log in again.