What if i have to change an invoice after it is closed off?

Please Note: This article relates to both the TM2 and TM3 versions of the desktop software.

An invoice that has been 'locked' will have a padlock icon in the bottom right corner, as shown in the image below.

This will occur if either of the accounts transfer or accounting close off date features have been used. This is to prevent discrepancies between TM2 and your accountant or accounting package.

If you need to make a change to the invoice, either to correct an error or issue a refund, you will need to credit the invoice. Please click here for the separate article.