Please Note: This article relates to both the TM2 and TM3 versions of the desktop software.
A temporary appointment is created in TM2 when an appointment time is first chosen using the online pages. When the booking is confirmed via the online pages, the status is changed from temporary to standard.
This is to stop any double bookings between practice appointments and online appointments. If the user closes the webpage before the booking is confirmed, then the temporary appointment will be held.
These temporary appointments need to be cleared at regular intervals.
This is set within the online admin page within your TM2. They can also be cleared at any time using the Clear Temporary Appointments button.