Discharging a Case

Please Note: This article relates to both the TM2 and TM3 versions of the desktop software.

Please Note: When you lock a case or consultation you are not able to unlock it.

When a patient goes through their treatment a practitioner should, in theory, close/lock the case, meaning no other changes can be made. When a case is closed you will see a padlock symbol beside the consultations.

Once the case is locked, additional data can be added by clicking the Add Post-Discharge Notes button on the Discharge tab.  These notes will be accompanied by a date and who created the notes.  Once the case is updated the notes cannot be removed.